Home Forums Feature Requests Mark time entries as invoiced

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

First let me say that Klok is brilliant! I’ve been using it since the beginning of the year (New Year’s resolution to track my time better ;) ) and I really love it’s ease of use and the views it gives me of how I’ve spent my time. I’m a freelance web designer/developer and therefore have a need for an application like this – before Klok I used paper time sheets and I found it a hassle going back through pages and pages to add up my hours for a project and also error prone – easy to miss a written entry. However, one thing I could do with the paper system that I can’t do with Klok was mark off the time entries that I have already invoiced. It would be a cool feature to have in Klok – i.e. to be able to mark time entries as invoiced (bulk action preferably) and then get a view of what hasn’t been invoiced yet.

Another approach could be to have one or two generic custom fields in the time entries and a checkbox style custom field could then be setup by the user to mark invoiced time entries or they could be used for other purposes – I think many Klok users could find a good use for a custom field.

What do you think? Has this been considered before?

Regards,
    Aidan

Anonymous
    Inactive

That is a great idea. I need to think about the best way to handle it though.

Anonymous
    Inactive