I’m considering buying a new license for Klok single user as I’ve apparently reached my maximum allowed activations and an email to support to inquire as to a resolution for this some time ago received no response. Since purchasing my license I have replaced my computers and installed Klok on those new computers and this is how I reached the maximum. I have seen forum posts of other users with a similar issue (e.g. windows reinstall).
However I would prefer not to have to regularly buy a new license due to this issue. It would put my mind to rest if there was some way to deactivate old installs – even if you must deactivate all and reactivate only those in use. I am currently looking at alternative tools, however if this feature could be added I’d love to continue using Klok.
Additionally, having access to license code via user accounts on this site would also be useful.