Interesting bug. Even if the date isn’t the 1st yet, if you move a project/task to the 1st or beyond you get this cascade effect. If you move it back before the 1st, the cascade goes away (I’m doing that right now, on the 29th) – it stays if you delete it (unless you empty the trash). Quite significant if 20-25% of the time you can see it.
Awesome piece of software – as I’ve been telling people on lots of forums. I’d better remind people it’s beta.